ELECTION 2017: Where to vote in Central Wheatbelt, campaign round-up

Central Wheatbelt seat summary

Central Wheatbelt MP Mia Davies is considered a shoe-in to retain her seat in Saturday’s poll.

She is being challenged by Liberal and colourful local farming identity Bill Crabtree, who is known as No-Till-Bill for his advocacy of no-tillage farming.

The relationship between the Nationals and the Liberal party has been a hallmark of the campaign in 2017, with the Nationals pledging to increase a production tax on the mining of iron ore from 25 cents a tonne to $5 for two companies.

The Nationals hit out at their Liberal coalition partners only days before the election, accusing them of cutting Royalties for Regions, an accusation Premier Colin Barnett denied.

Bookmakers have marked Ms Davies the favourite to win Central Wheatbelt, paying $1.10 against nearest rival Shaun Reid from One Nation who is paying $8 for the win.

Central Wheatbelt MP Mia Davies with regional development minister Terry Redman. Photo: Richard Polden.

Central Wheatbelt MP Mia Davies with regional development minister Terry Redman. Photo: Richard Polden.


  • Reid, Shaun – Pauline Hanson's One Nation
  • Davies, Mia – The Nationals
  • Pease, Dennis – Australian Christians
  • Gom, Estelle – Independent
  • Templeman, Gary – WA Labor
  • Crabtree, Bill – Liberal Party
  • Foote, Audrey – The Greens (WA)
  • Reynders, Diff –Shooters Fishers and Farmers

Where to vote

  • Bakers Hill Primary School 33 St George Street, BAKERS HILL WA 6562
  • Beacon Community Resource Centre 11 Rowlands Street, BEACON WA 6472
  • Bencubbin Community Resource Centre 283 Monger Street, BENCUBBIN WA 6477
  • Beverley Lesser Hall 142 Vincent Street, BEVERLEY WA 6304
  • Boddington Shire Chambers 39 Bannister Road, BODDINGTON WA 6390
  • Brookton District High School 20 Tiller Street, BROOKTON WA 6306
  • Bruce Rock Shire Hall 54 Johnson Street, BRUCE ROCK WA 6418
  • Corrigin Senior Citizens Centre 8 Lynch Street, CORRIGIN WA 6375
  • Cunderdin District High School Cubbine Street, CUNDERDIN WA 6407
  • Dowerin Lesser Hall 15 Cottrell Street, DOWERIN WA 6461
  • Goomalling Community Resource Centre 51 - 53 Railway Terrace, GOOMALLING WA 6460
  • Grass Valley Hall 67 Wilson Street, GRASS VALLEY WA 6403
  • Greenhills Hall Greenhills Road, GREENHILLS WA 6302
  • Hyden Community Resource Centre 40 Naughton Street, HYDEN WA 6359
  • Kellerberrin Memorial Hall Lot/56 Massingham Street, KELLERBERRIN WA 6410
  • Kondinin Primary School 75 Graham Street, KONDININ WA 6367
  • Koorda Emergency Centre 21 Ninghan Road, KOORDA WA 6475
  • Meckering Primary School 14 Knight Street, MECKERING WA 6405
  • Merredin Community Resource Centre 110 Barrack Street, MERREDIN WA 6415
  • Merredin Senior Centre 15 French Avenue, MERREDIN WA 6415
  • Mukinbudin Shire Chambers 15 Maddock Street, MUKINBUDIN WA 6479
  • Narembeen District High School 7 Ada Street, NAREMBEEN WA 6369
  • Northam Memorial Hall 265 Fitzgerald Street, NORTHAM WA 6401
  • Northam Primary School 14 Duke Street, NORTHAM WA 6401
  • Nungarin Primary School Danberrin Road, NUNGARIN WA 6490
  • Pingelly Town Hall 20 Parade Street, PINGELLY WA 6308
  • Quairading Town Hall 2 Jennaberring Road, QUAIRADING WA 6383
  • Southern Cross Community Centre Antares Street, SOUTHERN CROSS WA 6426
  • Tammin Lesser Hall 1 Donnan Street, TAMMIN WA 6409
  • Trayning Community Centre Railway Street, TRAYNING WA 6488
  • Wandering Primary School 2 Watts Street, WANDERING WA 6308
  • Westonia Shire Office 41 Wolfram Street, WESTONIA WA 6423
  • Wongan Hills Community Resource Centre The Station, Lot/1 Wongan Road, WONGAN HILLS WA 6603
  • Wundowie Primary School Boronia Avenue, WUNDOWIE WA 6560
  • Wyalkatchem Community Resource Centre Lot/5700 Railway Tce, WYALKATCHEM WA 6485
  • York District High School 2 Trews Road, YORK WA 6302

Move the map to find the polling place nearest to you:

This story ELECTION 2017: Where to vote in Central Wheatbelt first appeared on The Avon Valley Advocate.


Discuss "ELECTION 2017: Where to vote in Central Wheatbelt"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.