2018 Margaret River Pro | Elimination Round back at Main Break

WSL Commissioner, Kieren Perrow has confirmed the 2018 Margaret River Pro will move back to Main Break in Margaret River for Sunday’s surfing.

“After two great days of surfing at North Point, we moved back to the primary location at Main Break Margaret River for today,” he said.

“Main Break looks really nice this morning with groomed, six-to-eight-foot waves coming through. We will start at 7:20 a.m. local time with men’s Round 2.

“We will keep women’s Round 2 and men’s Round 3 on hold to potentially get underway today.”

Margaret River Men’s Pro Round 2 Matchups:

Heat 1: Owen Wright (AUS) vs. Dave Delroy-Carr (AUS)

Heat 2: Matt Wilkinson (AUS) vs. Kael Walsh (AUS)

Heat 3: Adrian Buchan (AUS) vs. Mikey Wright (AUS)

Heat 4: Italo Ferreira (BRA) vs. Miguel Pupo (BRA)

Heat 5: Michel Bourez (PYF) vs. Ian Gouveia (BRA)

Heat 6: Frederico Morais (PRT) vs. Michael February (ZAF)

Heat 7: Griffin Colapinto (USA) vs. Yago Dora (BRA)

Heat 8: Kanoa Igarashi (JPN) vs. Michael Rodrigues (BRA)

Heat 9: Conner Coffin (USA) vs. Ezekiel Lau (HAW)

Heat 10: Connor O’Leary (AUS) vs. Patrick Gudauskas (USA)

Heat 11: Tomas Hermes (BRA) vs. Jesse Mendes (BRA)

Heat 12: Wade Carmichael (AUS) vs. Joan Duru (FRA)

Margaret River Women’s Pro Round 2 Matchups:

Heat 1: Sage Erickson (USA) vs. Coco Ho (HAW)

Heat 2: Silvana Lima (BRA) vs. Bronte Macaulay (AUS)

Heat 3: Lakey Peterson (USA) vs. Mikaela Greene (AUS)

Heat 4: Tyler Wright (AUS) vs. Paige Hareb (NZL) 

Heat 5: Nikki Van Dijk (AUS) vs. Macy Callaghan (AUS)

Heat 6: Keely Andrew (AUS) vs. Malia Manuel (HAW) 

- with World Surfing League